Score Customer Propensity to Buy a Bicycle

This model scores the probability that an customer will buy a bicycle. The model construction and its inference can be a precursor for a potential marketing campaign to target specific customer groups. The model is based on a customer’s signature that consists of numerous variables with an equal mix of social-demographic and product ownership data. Below are more details of the data dictionaries, along with the associated sample data. We have verified that the model can be trained on this data set.
Submitted By
Snap Analytx Inc.
Cost
$0/month
Date Submitted
5/1/2013
Source Code
Available
Language
Python and R
Type
Classification
Algorithm
Random Forest
Download Data Dictionary Table
Download Sample Data
 
Data Dictionary
Attribute Name Type Range Low Range High Values
CustomerKey Sequence 11000 20999 NA
GeographyKey Multi-valued Number 2 654 NA
CustomerAlternateKey String AW00011000 AW00029483 NA
Title String NA NA Mr. , Sr., NULL
FirstName String NA NA NA
MiddleName String NA NA NA
LastName String NA NA NA
NameStyle Number NA NA 0
BirthDate Date NA NA NA
MaritalStatus Character NA NA M,S
Suffix String NA NA Jr., NULL
Gender Character NA NA M,F
EmailAddress email address NA NA NA
YearlyIncome Multi-valued Number 10000 170000 NA
TotalChildren Multi-valued Number 0 5 NA
NumberChildrenAtHome Multi-valued Number 0 5 NA
EnglishEducation Multi-valued String NA NA Bachelors, Graduate Degree, Partial College, High School, Partial High School
SpanishEducation Multi-valued String NA NA Educación secundaria, Educación secundaria (en curso), Estudios de postgrado,Estudios universitarios (en curso),Licenciatura
FrenchEducation String NA NA Bac+4
EnglishOccupation Multi-valued String NA NA Professional, Manual, Clerical, Management, Skilled Manual
SpanishOccupation Multi-valued String NA NA Profesional, Obrero especializado, Gestión, Administrativo, Obrero
FrenchOccupation Mu NA NA Cadre, Technicien, Direction, Employé, Ouvrier
HouseOwnerFlag Boolean Number NA NA 0,1
NumberCarsOwned Multi-valued Number 0 4 NA
AddressLine1 Muti-valued String NA NA NA
AddressLine2 Muti-valued String NA NA NA
Phone Muti-valued String NA NA NA
DateFirstPurchase Date NA NA NA
CommuteDistance String NA NA 0-1 Miles
Region Multi-valued String NA NA Europe, North America, Pacific
Age Multi-valued Number 32 102 NA
BikeBuyer Boolean Number NA NA 0,1
Notes:
  • "BikeBuyer" is the target attribute. It is the last column in the table.
  • This data set was provided by Microsoft as part of the AdventureWorks Sample DW Database for SQL Server 2012. Microsoft owns all rights.
Sample Data used for train the model
CustomerKey GeographyKey CustomerAlternateKey Title FirstName MiddleName LastName NameStyle BirthDate MaritalStatus Suffix Gender EmailAddress YearlyIncome TotalChildren NumberChildrenAtHome EnglishEducation SpanishEducation FrenchEducation EnglishOccupation SpanishOccupation FrenchOccupation HouseOwnerFlag NumberCarsOwned AddressLine1 AddressLine2 Phone DateFirstPurchase CommuteDistance Region Age BikeBuyer
11000 26 AW00011000 NULL Jon V Yang 0 4/8/1966 M NULL M jon24@adventure-works.com 90000 2 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 0 3761 N. 14th St NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0162 7/22/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 47 1
11001 37 AW00011001 NULL Eugene L Huang 0 5/14/1965 S NULL M eugene10@adventure-works.com 60000 3 3 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 0 1 2243 W St. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0110 7/18/2005 0-1 Miles Pacific 48 1
11002 31 AW00011002 NULL Ruben NULL Torres 0 8/12/1965 M NULL M ruben35@adventure-works.com 60000 3 3 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 1 5844 Linden Land NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0184 7/10/2005 2-5 Miles Pacific 47 1
11003 11 AW00011003 NULL Christy NULL Zhu 0 2/15/1968 S NULL F christy12@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 0 1 1825 Village Pl. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0162 7/1/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 45 1
11004 19 AW00011004 NULL Elizabeth NULL Johnson 0 8/8/1968 S NULL F elizabeth5@adventure-works.com 80000 5 5 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 4 7553 Harness Circle NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0131 7/26/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 44 1
11005 22 AW00011005 NULL Julio NULL Ruiz 0 8/5/1965 S NULL M julio1@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 1 7305 Humphrey Drive NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0151 7/2/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 47 1
11006 8 AW00011006 NULL Janet G Alvarez 0 12/6/1965 S NULL F janet9@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 1 2612 Berry Dr NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0184 7/27/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 47 1
11007 40 AW00011007 NULL Marco NULL Mehta 0 5/9/1964 M NULL M marco14@adventure-works.com 60000 3 3 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 2 942 Brook Street NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0126 7/12/2005 0-1 Miles Pacific 49 1
11008 32 AW00011008 NULL Rob NULL Verhoff 0 7/7/1964 S NULL F rob4@adventure-works.com 60000 4 4 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 3 624 Peabody Road NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0164 7/28/2005 10+ Miles Pacific 48 1
11009 25 AW00011009 NULL Shannon C Carlson 0 4/1/1964 S NULL M shannon38@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 0 1 3839 Northgate Road NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0110 7/30/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 49 1
11010 22 AW00011010 NULL Jacquelyn C Suarez 0 2/6/1964 S NULL F jacquelyn20@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 0 1 7800 Corrinne Court NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0169 7/17/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 49 1
11011 22 AW00011011 NULL Curtis NULL Lu 0 11/4/1963 M NULL M curtis9@adventure-works.com 60000 4 4 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Professional Profesional Cadre 1 4 1224 Shoenic NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0117 7/2/2005 10+ Miles Pacific 49 1
11012 611 AW00011012 NULL Lauren M Walker 0 1/18/1968 M NULL F lauren41@adventure-works.com 100000 2 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Management Gestión Direction 1 2 4785 Scott Street NULL 717-555-0164 9/17/2007 1-2 Miles North America 45 0
11013 543 AW00011013 NULL Ian M Jenkins 0 8/6/1968 M NULL M ian47@adventure-works.com 100000 2 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Management Gestión Direction 1 3 7902 Hudson Ave. NULL 817-555-0185 10/15/2007 0-1 Miles North America 44 0
11014 634 AW00011014 NULL Sydney NULL Bennett 0 5/9/1968 S NULL F sydney23@adventure-works.com 100000 3 0 Bachelors Licenciatura Bac + 4 Management Gestión Direction 0 3 9011 Tank Drive NULL 431-555-0156 9/24/2007 1-2 Miles North America 45 0
11015 301 AW00011015 NULL Chloe NULL Young 0 2/27/1979 S NULL F chloe23@adventure-works.com 30000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 1 244 Willow Pass Road NULL 208-555-0142 7/22/2007 5-10 Miles North America 34 1
11016 329 AW00011016 NULL Wyatt L Hill 0 4/28/1979 M NULL M wyatt32@adventure-works.com 30000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 1 9666 Northridge Ct. NULL 135-555-0171 8/13/2007 5-10 Miles North America 34 1
11017 39 AW00011017 NULL Shannon NULL Wang 0 6/26/1944 S NULL F shannon1@adventure-works.com 20000 4 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 7330 Saddlehill Lane NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0195 7/15/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 68 1
11018 32 AW00011018 NULL Clarence D Rai 0 10/9/1944 S NULL M clarence32@adventure-works.com 30000 2 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 244 Rivewview NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0137 7/20/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 68 1
11019 52 AW00011019 NULL Luke L Lal 0 3/7/1978 S NULL M luke18@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 2 7832 Landing Dr NULL 262-555-0112 8/16/2007 5-10 Miles North America 35 0
11020 53 AW00011020 NULL Jordan C King 0 9/20/1978 S NULL M jordan73@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 2 7156 Rose Dr. NULL 550-555-0163 7/2/2007 1-2 Miles North America 34 1
11021 536 AW00011021 NULL Destiny NULL Wilson 0 9/3/1978 S NULL F destiny7@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 1 8148 W. Lake Dr. NULL 622-555-0158 7/27/2007 1-2 Miles North America 34 1
11022 609 AW00011022 NULL Ethan G Zhang 0 10/12/1978 M NULL M ethan20@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 1 1769 Nicholas Drive NULL 589-555-0185 7/24/2007 5-10 Miles North America 34 1
11023 298 AW00011023 NULL Seth M Edwards 0 10/11/1978 M NULL M seth46@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 1 4499 Valley Crest NULL 452-555-0188 8/21/2007 1-2 Miles North America 34 0
11024 311 AW00011024 NULL Russell NULL Xie 0 9/17/1978 M NULL M russell7@adventure-works.com 60000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 8734 Oxford Place NULL 746-555-0186 12/29/2007 5-10 Miles North America 34 0
11025 24 AW00011025 NULL Alejandro NULL Beck 0 12/23/1945 M NULL M alejandro45@adventure-works.com 10000 2 1 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 2596 Franklin Canyon Road NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0178 7/9/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 67 1
11026 4 AW00011026 NULL Harold NULL Sai 0 4/3/1946 S NULL M harold3@adventure-works.com 30000 2 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 0 2 8211 Leeds Ct. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0131 7/26/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 67 1
11027 40 AW00011027 NULL Jessie R Zhao 0 12/7/1946 M NULL M jessie16@adventure-works.com 30000 2 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 213 Valencia Place NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0184 7/19/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 66 1
11028 17 AW00011028 NULL Jill NULL Jimenez 0 4/11/1946 M NULL F jill13@adventure-works.com 30000 2 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 9111 Rose Ann Ave NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0116 7/29/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 67 1
11029 32 AW00011029 NULL Jimmy L Moreno 0 12/21/1946 M NULL M jimmy9@adventure-works.com 30000 2 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 6385 Mark Twain NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0146 7/22/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 66 1
11030 28 AW00011030 NULL Bethany G Yuan 0 2/22/1947 M NULL F bethany10@adventure-works.com 10000 2 1 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 636 Vine Hill Way NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0182 8/8/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 66 1
11031 8 AW00011031 NULL Theresa G Ramos 0 8/22/1947 M NULL F theresa13@adventure-works.com 20000 4 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 6465 Detroit Ave. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0195 8/4/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 65 1
11032 35 AW00011032 NULL Denise NULL Stone 0 6/11/1947 M NULL F denise10@adventure-works.com 20000 4 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 626 Bentley Street NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0169 8/21/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 65 1
11033 9 AW00011033 NULL Jaime NULL Nath 0 9/23/1947 M NULL M jaime41@adventure-works.com 20000 4 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 5927 Rainbow Dr NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0137 8/18/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 65 1
11034 12 AW00011034 NULL Ebony NULL Gonzalez 0 6/19/1947 M NULL F ebony19@adventure-works.com 20000 4 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 5167 Condor Place NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0136 8/4/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 65 1
11035 33 AW00011035 NULL Wendy NULL Dominguez 0 2/24/1948 M NULL F wendy12@adventure-works.com 10000 2 1 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 1873 Mt. Whitney Dr NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0177 8/9/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 65 1
11036 343 AW00011036 NULL Jennifer C Russell 0 12/18/1978 M NULL F jennifer93@adventure-works.com 60000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 3981 Augustine Drive NULL 115-555-0183 7/26/2007 1-2 Miles North America 34 1
11037 49 AW00011037 NULL Chloe M Garcia 0 11/27/1977 S NULL F chloe27@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 0 2 8915 Woodside Way NULL 229-555-0112 7/24/2007 5-10 Miles North America 35 1
11038 6 AW00011038 NULL Diana F Hernandez 0 3/23/1948 M NULL F diana2@adventure-works.com 10000 2 1 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 8357 Sandy Cove Lane NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0114 8/10/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 65 1
11039 19 AW00011039 NULL Marc J Martin 0 12/17/1948 M NULL M marc3@adventure-works.com 30000 3 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 9353 Creekside Dr. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0183 8/10/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 64 1
11040 642 AW00011040 NULL Jesse NULL Murphy 0 8/1/1977 M NULL M jesse15@adventure-works.com 30000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 3350 Kingswood Circle NULL 961-555-0176 10/5/2007 1-2 Miles North America 35 1
11041 325 AW00011041 NULL Amanda M Carter 0 10/16/1977 M NULL F amanda53@adventure-works.com 60000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 5826 Escobar NULL 295-555-0145 7/18/2007 1-2 Miles North America 35 1
11042 338 AW00011042 NULL Megan J Sanchez 0 6/13/1977 M NULL F megan28@adventure-works.com 70000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 1397 Paraiso Ct. NULL 404-555-0199 7/25/2007 0-1 Miles North America 35 1
11043 325 AW00011043 NULL Nathan M Simmons 0 2/24/1976 M NULL M nathan11@adventure-works.com 60000 0 0 Partial College Estudios universitarios (en curso) Baccalauréat Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 1170 Shaw Rd NULL 296-555-0181 11/9/2007 5-10 Miles North America 37 0
11044 25 AW00011044 NULL Adam L Flores 0 5/24/1949 M NULL M adam10@adventure-works.com 20000 2 1 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 6935 Candle Dr NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0163 8/31/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 64 1
11045 8 AW00011045 NULL Leonard G Nara 0 5/19/1950 S NULL M leonard18@adventure-works.com 30000 3 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 2 7466 La Vista Ave. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0151 10/12/2007 1-2 Miles Pacific 63 0
11046 6 AW00011046 NULL Christine NULL Yuan 0 3/22/1950 M NULL F christine4@adventure-works.com 30000 3 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 2356 Orange St NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0113 8/9/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 63 1
11047 34 AW00011047 NULL Jaclyn D Lu 0 2/27/1950 M NULL F jaclyn12@adventure-works.com 30000 3 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 0 2 2812 Mazatlan NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0137 8/6/2005 1-2 Miles Pacific 63 1
11048 39 AW00011048 NULL Jeremy NULL Powell 0 11/22/1950 M NULL M jeremy26@adventure-works.com 30000 3 0 High School Educación secundaria Bac + 2 Skilled Manual Obrero especializado Technicien 1 2 1803 Potomac Dr. NULL 1 (11) 500 555-0183 8/13/2005 5-10 Miles Pacific 62 1
11049 307 AW00011049 NULL Carol C Rai 0 7/18/1980 S NULL F carol8@adventure-works.com 40000 0 0 Partial High School Educación secundaria (en curso) Niveau bac Clerical Administrativo Employé 1 2 6064 Madrid NULL 654-555-0180 9/10/2007 5-10 Miles North America 32 0
Notes:
  • Only 50 rows are shown here. The sample data used to train the model has 15000 rows.